Committed to Excellence | Kia Tu Tika

Clinical Resources

Clinicians can find here information about our pathologists and other useful resources.

Recent news and changes on testing can also be found on our news page.

For Antenatal screening for Down Syndrome and other conditions, please see request information here.

For 24hour Urines for Recurrent Kidney Stones, please see information here.

The following page explains what tests require prior pathologist approval before being performed at LabPLUS - Test Vetting Policy (external link)

Fact sheets

Health information on the following topics can be found in these fact sheets:

Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease (CJD) information for clinicians and families

Information sheet for autopsy examination of potential CJD case, and information for families and post-mortem consent form:

CJD information for clinicians (external link)

CJD information for families (external link)

CJD post-mortem consent form [PDF, 25 KB]

LabPLUS Clinical Team

The clinical team can be contacted through LabLink on:

(09) 307 8995 or  0800 522 7587 (0800 LABPLUS)

LabPLUS Acting Clinical Directors

  • Dr Sally Roberts
  • Dr Paul Restall

Anatomical Pathology and Cytology

Clinical Head  Dr Paul Restall


  • Dr Logan Carpenter
  • Dr Kai Yin Chau
  • Dr Marg Lovell-Smith (Cytology)
  • Dr Chris Van Vliet
  • Dr Mayada Kellow
  • Dr Jane Evans
  • Dr Mike Watson
  • Dr Robyn Oldfield
  • Dr Kate Bartlett
  • Dr Jonathan Zwi
  • Dr Nicky Kingston
  • Dr Richard Lloydd
  • Dr Clinton Turner
  • Dr Dennis Kee
  • Dr Nicole Kramer
  • Dr Kate Strachan

Specialist Chemical Pathology

Clinical Head Dr Cam Kyle


  • Dr Weldon Chiu
  • Dr Callum Wilson (Metabolic Consultant Physician)

Diagnostic Genetics

Clinical Head Dr Greg Corboy


Clinical Head Dr Edward Theakston


  • Dr George Chan
  • Dr Anna Ruskova
  • Dr Maggie Kalev
  • Dr Nicola Eaddy
  • Dr Lochie Teague
  • Dr Nyree Cole
  • Dr Peter Bradbeer


Clinical Head Dr Sally Roberts


  • Dr Sharmini Muttaiyah
  • Dr Mary de Almeida
  • Dr Matthew Blakiston
  • Dr Arthur Morris

Forensic Pathology

Clinical Director Dr Simon Stables

Virology / Immunology

Clinical Head Dr Gary McAuliffe


Dr Rohan Ameratunga